Moderate drink

Today I am going to share my drinking habit in my daily life, according to the National Institute of Alcohol Abuse and Alcoholism (NIAAA), moderate alcohol use is defined as up to two drinks a day for adult men and one drink a day for adult women. (One drink equals one 12-ounce bottle of beer, one 5-ounce glass of wine, or 1.5 ounces of 80-proof, distilled spirits.) Any more than that the NIAAA considers “heavy” or “at-risk drinking.”

Image

My tips:

I suggest everyone drink in a proper way, don’t drink if you feel sad, deal with the feeling first.

Drink with food, it prevents a drink from going straight to your head.

Limit, set a goal for each day or week, no more than certain amount of drinks on any day and you can go for a walk or gym to distract yourself.

Image

One thought on “Moderate drink

  1. Pingback: One Too Many: Alcohol Benefits In Moderation | Natural Health

Leave a comment